#TBT to K’s first engagement shoot EVER

We’re starting a new Thursday tradition so we can share some of our past photo sessions with you all!

This Thursday we start with a throwback to K’s very first engagement session EVER!

Kelly & Bryan are probably the biggest reason I am where I am today. They were the first to print one of my photographs on canvas and put it on their wall to display. Sure, mom has been printing my photos and displaying them in our house for years, but… CANVAS? I felt like a celebrity or something. I hadn’t even had my first DSLR for more than 24 hours when I took that shot, too! They have recommended me to numerous folks, and last but not least…they took a chance and let me take their engagement photos. I had never done anything like it before, but they believed in me and gave me all the confidence in world!

Check out some of my favorites from my very first engagement session with this adorable soon-to-be Mr. and Mrs.! First, we started by strolling along the streets of the charming seaside town of Newburyport.

DSC_7912

DSC_7935

DSC_8039

DSC_7983

DSC_8089

DSC_8144DSC_8155Before grabbing lunch, we stopped at a cute local ice cream shop to cool down! You can’t tell from how perfect these two look in these photos, but that day was one of the most hot and humid of the whole summer.

DSC_8207DSC_8223

DSC_8250

Time for a change of scenery…off to beautiful Plum Island for some marshland and sand!

DSC_8381DSC_8399DSC_8415DSC_8416DSC_8421DSC_8435

DSC_8445

Now for my favorite part of the shoot…the beach! Perfect light, perfect subjects.

DSC_8569DSC_8571

DSC_8586DSC_8594DSC_8635 DSC_8638

DSC_8650

DSC_8708DSC_8718-2

DSC_8728

DSC_8775DSC_8787DSC_8835DSC_8836DSC_8843

I can’t thank these two enough for letting me photograph their love for a full afternoon. Good thing they’re also the most patient and photogenic people I know!

Stay tuned for next week’s #TBT to see some more photos of blasts from the past!

XOX,

K

Leave a Reply

